Monday 7 August 2017

​FA Women’s Super League Fixtures Announced

Sunderland Ladies will face Reading away in their first match of the new FA Women’s Super League season.

The Lady Black Cats will then welcome Spring Series Champions Chelsea to the Hetton Centre for their first home match of the campaign.

The 2017/18 season will run from September to May, a switch from the previous summer league format, with the season starting on the weekend of 23 September.

Sunderland will open the season at Reading on Sunday 24 September (Adams Park, KO 2pm) having earned a share of the points in a 1-1 home draw with them on the final day of the Spring Series.

Sunderland Ladies’ Captain Lucy Staniforth said: “It was a tight game against Reading last season. We’ll be looking to put all our hard work over pre-season into practice and to improve on the result we had at Hetton. Hopefully we can take all three points this time.

“Hosting the Champions Chelsea for our first home game of the season should help us to get a big crowd. We will definitely be looking for a better performance against them than we managed in the Spring Series. It will be a good challenge to start the season with and it will give us a good idea of where we are at.”

SAFC Ladies season tickets will be on sale soon, keep up to date with all the latest news by signing up to the SAFC Ladies’ newsletter.

SAFC Ladies FA Women’s Super League One Fixtures 2017/18

Sun 24 Sept Reading v Sunderland 2pm Adams Park

Sat 30 Sept Sunderland v Chelsea 7.30pm Mariners Park

Sun 8 Oct Yeovil Town v Sunderland 2pm Huish Park

Sat 28 Oct Sunderland v Liverpool 6pm Mariners Park

Sun 12 Nov Arsenal v Sunderland 2pm Meadow Park

Sun 10 Dec Everton v Sunderland 2pm Select Security Stadium

Sat 6 Jan Sunderland v Birmingham 6pm Mariners Park

Sat 27 Jan Sunderland v Manchester City 6pm Mariners Park

Sat 10 Feb Bristol City v Sunderland 5.30pm Stoke Gifford

Wed 21 Feb Liverpool v Sunderland 7pm Select Security Stadium

Sat 24 Mar Sunderland v Arsenal 6pm Mariners Park

Wed 28 Mar Sunderland v Everton 7pm Mariners Park

Sun 1 Apr Birmingham City v Sunderland 2pm Solihull Moors FC

Wed 18Apr Manchester City v Sunderland 6pm Academy Stadium

Sat 21 Apr Sunderland v Bristol City 6pm Mariners Park

Sat 28Apr Sunderland v Reading 6pm Mariners Park

Sat 12 May Chelsea v Sunderland 6pm Kingsmeadow

Sun 20 May Sunderland v Yeovil Town TBC Mariners Park

You Tube

Subscribe to SAFC Ladies' official YouTube channel.
Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Facebook

Track the latest news with SAFC Ladies' Facebook page.
Like the Facebook page...

Latest Videos

Durhan v Sunderland Continental Cup

SAFC Ladies New Captain

Yeovil 1 SAFC Ladies 2

View from the bench - Liverpool

SAFC 1 Bristol 0

View from the bench

Birmingham City Ladies 0 Sunderland Ladies 0

Aston Villa Post Match Reaction

SAFC Ladies 3 Aston Villa Ladies 2

Roche on season opener

Thank you for signing up

Sponsors